My laptop is banned, my desktop isnt

counter strike source banned online server setti no awp

8 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Rolaaaaaand :D

Guest_Rolaaaaaand :D
  • Guests

Posted 20 December 2011 - 11:02 PM

Hey guys, I'm a loyal Setti player. I've been playing (on and off) for a few years now... My laptop got banned from the No AWP server on CSS. My desktop PC can still connect and play just fine. I'm a good team player and I'm sure some of you will have seen me before. I also played as "Roland.malta" for a while.

Anyway, can you unban me? My desktop is having problems recently :(

Also, I think I got banned because I tried joining the server with my laptop when my desktop was already connected (so 2 connections with the same IP). Could this be the cause?

email: therolandvl@hotmail.com

#2 saister1

saister1

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 21 December 2011 - 04:42 AM

1) Approximate date/time of ban
2) Server name
3) Map name
4) SteamID ("status" command in console when connected to any server)
5) IP (http://www.ip-adress.com)
6) Nick when you got banned
7) Admin's name who banned you

Also, I think I got banned because I tried joining the server with my laptop when my desktop was already connected (so 2 connections with the same IP). Could this be the cause?

I doubt this is the cause. I've played setti plenty of times with 3 same IPs connected, my two brothers and myself. If you want to be unbanned, first of all, be patient, and then supply setti admins with the info i have asked above. Setti leader and admins have lives too and you must help them.

#3 Guest_Rolaaaaaand :D

• Guests

Posted 21 December 2011 - 06:38 PM

[color=#282828]1) Approximate date/time of ban -- I don't know. I'm guessing some time early summer, so I'll go with June 2011?
[color=#282828]2) Server name -- Setti CSS Server (Pub #4 NO-AWP) (78.46.42.232:27018)
[color=#282828]3) Map name -- Don't remember, I think maybe de_dust2?