SyrinXeno = legit

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 SyrinXeno

SyrinXeno

Setti's "cheating" regular

• Moderators - CS admin
  • 596 posts
  • LocationRight behind you with a knife ;)

Posted 31 October 2011 - 06:38 PM

Good players often get called cheaters. This is just natural because others can't explain how somebody else should be better than them, I did it too when I was a noob. Players can be better due to more experience, skill, reaction, better components, luck, or sometimes (unfortunately) due to hacks. CS:S is flooded with cheaters, which makes it understandable, why noobs often flame about others without having any certain proof.

With time, I became better, and hence also I was accused of using hacks. But recently a lot of regulars and other limited admins started to as well accuse me of cheating, ingame and on the forum, so I decided to restore my reputation and "prove" to you that I don't. Today I recorded a whole map on pub#3 from my point of view, where I again was called a wallhacker, amongst others by a limited admin (prpa), who still was too lazy to spectate me. I wasn't that good, in the end I had a score of 23-7, because I was teamkilled twice while fully equipped at the beginning of a round, but I still did 2 doorbangs and some other nice kills.

Some now might say, anyone can make a video of themselves not cheating, which is why I will keep recording demos for a while, upload the ones where I own here, and offer to keep recording demos at request. But I'm just sick of regulars and admins flaming about me cheating, without having any proof. Check every demo you want, you won't find one where I hack. So either keep spectating me if you wish, or just kindly stfu. :)

Link to my recorded demo:
removed

Link to the SourceTV version:
https://css.setti.in...10-de_dust2.dem

#2 b00bs

b00bs

Wickedsick Member

• Members
  • 1,639 posts

Posted 31 October 2011 - 07:05 PM

lol why anyone would need two demos? :D

#3 SyrinXeno